Yin Yoga: The Niyamas

Yin Yoga: The Niyamas

Practice should not be separated from living and living at all times should be one’s practice.

– Zen master, Sheng Yen

The five Yamas and five Nimayas are a dynamic duo in yoga that provide guidelines for balanced living. These ten precepts are a vision of our greatest potential through skillful living. While we may not need more rules to live by, we can all benefit from more opportunities to practice mindful living.

The five guidelines of the Niyamas can be thought of what we should be doing for ourselves. These address our attitude towards our self. They include: purity, contentment, self-discipline, self-study and surrender.


In this five-part series we will explore each of the five niyamas while being guided through a yin yoga practice. Kerry gives a modern application to these ancient texts making them accessible and practical in every day life.

Fee is on a sliding scale. This is about building community and personal empowerment! No one will be turned away if they can’t pay, though class size is limited. Click the button below to be taken to the contact page. Simply fill it out and I’ll let you know when the next series begins.

We have the choice to change our lives at any moment. Embodying the yoga sutras is a brilliant way to get realigned with your best self.

Next Series: Spring 2020!

Sign me up!